Final Stage: Tina Remiz

This morning, I work up to a daunting realisation – our exhibition opens in two weeks today!

Those are exciting times, when the final bits and pieces fall into places and a bigger picture starts to emerge. With two weeks left to pull everything together, there seems to be so much to do, but I am confident that we will manage and have full trust in my amazing team.

Unlike some other collective photographic projects I had been involved in, Lightbox for me became much more about teamwork than personal practice, and I find myself thinking more about how will we organise the opening weekend than what I personally will display on the wall (I might regret my priorities later). I gained a lot from this collaboration and learned more about working with people than about taking pictures, but this seems to be the right way to go.

FLOWER+butterflies

As for my personal project Filed Under ‘F’, it still consists of obscure quotes from books on fairies and a lot of shiny butterfly stickers – come and see it at Fallout Factory in two weeks!

Leave a Reply

